Search Results

Labor Law Updates

December 9, 2019 Missouri Minimum Wage
The Missouri Minimum Wage poster has been updated to reflect an increase in the minimum wage. The minimum wage will increase from $8.60 per hour to $9.45 per hour effective January 1, 2020. The minimum wage employers must pay tipped employees will also increase from $4.30 an hour to $4.725 per hour. This posting appears on the Missouri Combination Poster. Order Updated Poster >
August 12, 2019 Missouri Workers' Compensation
The Missouri Workers’ Compensation poster has been updated to clarify that employees must provide written notice within 30 days of an accident or within 30 days after the diagnosis of any occupational disease or repetitive trauma.  This posting appears on the Missouri Combination Poster. Order Updated Poster >
December 2, 2020 Missouri Minimum Wage
The Missouri Minimum Wage poster has been updated to reflect an increase in the minimum wage. The minimum wage will increase from $9.45 per hour to $10.30 per hour effective January 1, 2021. The minimum wage employers must pay tipped employees will also increase from $4.725 per hour to $5.15 per hour. Order Updated Poster >
December 8, 2020 Missouri Unemployment Insurance
The Missouri Unemployment Insurance poster has been updated to reflect a change to the phone number to report unemployment fraud and the Division of Employment Securities email address was updated. Order Updated Poster >
April 15, 2021 Missouri Fair Employment
The Missouri Fair Employment poster has been updated to clarify that the statutory purpose of the Missouri Commission on Human Rights is to prevent and eliminate discrimination based on protected categories under the Missouri Human Rights Act through education and enforcement of the Act. Order Updated Poster >
September 2, 2021 Missouri Domestic and Sexual Violence Leave
The Missouri Domestic and Sexual Violence Leave poster has been released by the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations. A new law requires employers with 20 or more employees to provide unpaid leave and reasonable safety accommodations to an employee who is a victim of domestic or sexual violence or whose family or household member is a victim. Employers are also required to post this notice in the workplace. Order Updated Poster >

Get Free
Compliance Alerts

Filters
Sort
display